Scientific Advisory Council


Our Scientific Advisory Council Members

Nese Yuksel, BScPharm, PharmD, FCSHP, NCMP

Associate Professor
Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Alberta

Member of the SAC since 2004

Areas of Interest/Expertise: Women’s Health, Menopause, Osteoporosis, Education, Medications.

SAC Activities:


Dr Yuksel is currently an Associate Professor with the Faculty of Pharmacy and

Pharmaceutical Sciences at the University of Alberta. She has practiced for over 15

years, as a clinical pharmacist in women’s health, specifically in the areas of menopause and osteoporosis. Currently, she holds a cross-appointment with Alberta Health Services and practices in the Menopause Clinic at the Lois Hole Hospital for Women in Edmonton. Dr Yuksel is a North American Menopause Society (NAMS) Certified Menopause Practitioner, a member of the Canadian Pharmacists Association (CPhA) Editorial Advisory Board and a Fellow of the Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists. Dr Yuksel’s research interests are in women’s health and practice-based research, primarily in the areas of menopause, hormonal contraception, and osteoporosis.

Professional Awards and/or Accomplishments:

  1. Canadian Pharmacists Association (CPhA) Patient Care Achievement Award for Specialty Practice, 2011
  2. Alberta College of Pharmacists and Alberta Pharmacists Association APEX Award of Excellence, 2011
  3. Rutherford Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching, University of Alberta 2011

Link to Research Publications: